Gemelli Corifei Slippers for Dads

February 3rd, 2014
© Gemelli Corifei Slippers

© Gemelli Corifei Slippers

Daft Daddy is all about comfort. I like comfort food, on vacation I will only stay at a Comfort Inn, and on my bed I have a comforter. So there you have it. So when TK inStyle (@TKinStyle) asked me to slip on a pair of Gemelli Corifei Slippers, how could I say no? The moment I put these on I thought I was wearing two little bunny rabbits. The open toe design allows your feet to breathe effortlessly while you do important fatherly tasks, such as getting the newspaper at the end of the driveway, taking out the trash, and yelling at the neighborhood kids to stay off your lawn. The overall comfortness of the Gemelli Corifei slipper is undeniable. And as a bonus, the tartan pattern makes it ok to drink all the whisky you want – no matter what time of day it is. Daft Daddy is hoping the good people over at Gemelli Corifei will come up with a robe next. That way it will be ok to have a cigar any time of day I want too.

Daft Daddy Rated: (5/5)

ties5

PinterestShare

KidKraft Ride Around Town Train Set

December 5th, 2013
dd KidKraft Ride Around Town Train Set with Table

© KidKraft Ride Around Town Train Set with Table

My son’s play area is so messy, FEMA would declare my living room a national disaster. Now I don’t know what kind of drugs this kid in this picture is on that allows him to keep his room so clean, but if it comes with the KidKraft Ride Around Town Train Set, I’ll take two please.  The KidKraft Ride Around Town Train Set comes with 100 colorful pieces including buildings, an airport, a helipad, and a hospital with an ambulance. All the pieces store safely in the two bins provided if you’re the kid in this picture. For the rest of us, you can expect to find more than 100 pieces to this train set in unforeseen places for the next 10 years.

Daft Daddy Rated (5/5)

ties5

PinterestShare

Car Review: 2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

October 15th, 2013
© Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

© Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Due to some sort of clerical error I’m sure, Daft Daddy was given the keys to yet another automobile. This time around it was the 2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. Unlike me, this car has a nice body. It has pretty decent lines, nice 18” alloy wheels, and sporty fog lamps in the event you find yourself driving in a Stephen King novel. The only thing I wasn’t a fan of was the front grill. It kind of stops abruptly, like the nose of a pig. So it came as no surprise when I used the horn and it went, “Oink! Oink!”

But the inside of the 2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport looks a lot like me. It has all the right bells and whistles, but it just looks a bit old and dated. The dashboard display panel looks like it was made by Atari. It comes with navigation, backup camera and satellite radio as one would expect, but surprisingly there is no Pitfall, Frogger or Dig Dug.

The 2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport does have a keyless entry, which is nice because it means one less key that I have to carry. And for me that’s a big deal, as I currently carry so many keys I look like Schneider from One Day at a Time – only I don’t roll my smokes up in my sleeves.

Contrary to other reviews, I thought the cargo space was pretty ample and the passenger space was much like me in the sack – inadequate. Simply put, there isn’t a lot of space in the back seat. Even Lieutenant Dan would complain about the lack of leg room back there.

But fortunately the ride itself is comfortable and it handles well on both local roads and highways. It also has the turning radius of a Segway, which I’d imagine would please mall cops everywhere. But sadly the 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine doesn’t give you a whole lot of power under the hood when you need it. It goes from 0 to 60 in about a day and a half. At times you feel like you’re driving in slow motion. If this car had a theme song, it would be Chariots of Fire.

All in all, Daft Daddy really enjoyed the 2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. It’s a good looking car with a good looking sticker price. And it even had great gas mileage. Contrary to the front grill, this car wasn’t a gas hog. That’s all folks!

Daft Daddy Rated (4/5)

ties4

© Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

© Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

© Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

© Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

© Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

© Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

 

 

 

 

PinterestShare

Little Tikes EasyScore Basketball Set

September 30th, 2013
© Little Tikes EasyScore Basketball Set

© Little Tikes EasyScore Basketball Set

Daft Daddy was never very good at basketball. When I played, I would foul so often my nickname was chicken. So I’m hoping my son will be a lot better at basketball than I was – or at least better than the two kids pictured on the front of the Little Tikes EasyScore Basketball Set box. First of all, the boy looks like he just got back from a sailing lesson. If you want your kid to get bullied, dress him up like this. As for the girl, who is she defending? Oh wait a minute – now I understand why she’s out of position on this play – she’s a girl trying to play basketball. The Little Tikes EasyScore Basketball Set is designed for children 18 months to 5 years old,  and it’s a pretty decent introduction to the game of basketball. The height can be adjusted to six settings between 2 and 4 feet, and the oversize rim and kid-size basketball ensure easy scoring to help kids develop that false sense of confidence that they’re actually better at basketball than they really are. 

Daft Daddy Rated: (5/5)

ties5

PinterestShare

Product Review: Jr Lil’ Kick Scooter by Razor

September 12th, 2013
© Jr Lil' Kick Scooter by Razor

© Jr Lil’ Kick Scooter by Razor

Let’s face it, it’s only a matter of time before your kid becomes a punk skateboarder. But don’t blame your kid, you started it by wearing all that plaid back in the 90s while listening to Nirvana. But All Apologies aside, you may as well start them off right with the Jr Lil’ Kick Scooter by Razor. This 3-wheel kick scooter has an extra-wide, slip-resistant deck, and its front and rear wheels are made of urethane, ensuring a smooth ride. Enjoy this age parents, because soon your kids will grow up to Smell Like Teen Spirit. Just the thought of it makes me want to blow my brains out.

Daft Daddy Rated (5/5)

ties5

PinterestShare

Product Review: Jump ‘n Slide Bouncer by Little Tikes

September 5th, 2013
© Jump 'n Slide Bouncer by Little Tikes

© Jump ‘n Slide Bouncer by Little Tikes

If you’re looking for a way to keep your children busy so you can break into mommy & daddy’s special drink cupboard – for medicinal purposes of course – you and your children are going to love the Jump ‘n Slide Bouncer by Little Tikes. This inflatable bounce house provides a substantial bouncing area at a more than reasonable price. It has tall protective walls that surround the play area and a wide slide that makes for a fun way out. Just keep an eye on the rear exit flap, as some of the “slower” kids tend to unexpectedly fall out when you’re not looking – which is usually when you’re pouring yourself adult beverage #4.

Daft Daddy Rated (5/5)

ties5

PinterestShare

Musical Rainbow Tea Party by LeapFrog

August 29th, 2013
© Musical Rainbow Tea Party by LeapFrog

© Musical Rainbow Tea Party by LeapFrog

Although Daft Daddy thinks the Boston Tea Party was the least manly way to start a revolution, I do believe your little ones will love starting a tea party with the Musical Rainbow Tea Party by LeapFrog. This little light-up Tea Party set includes 10 play pieces that teach colors, matching and counting while at the same time teaching your child important social skills such as patience, sharing and how there will be no taxation without representation.

Daft Daddy rated: (5/5)

ties5

PinterestShare

Product Review: Sweet Slumber Sound Machine by Graco

August 16th, 2013

© Sweet Slumber Sound Machine by Graco

Daft Daddy has always been a fan of Gloria Estefan & the Miami Sound Machine, and not because I’m a Bad Boy. I just like sound machines. So when I came across the Sweet Slumber Sound Machine by Graco, it was as easy to use as 1-2-3. This high quality sound machine helps mask unwanted noise to help your baby fall asleep, and more importantly, stay asleep – so you won’t have to Get On Your Feet in the middle of the night. Choose from 12 soothing selections including white noise, lullabies, Conga and nature sounds. You can also share your own rhythms by using the MP3 player plug-in port, so you can be sure the Rhythm Is Gonna Get You and your little one to sleep through the night. At the end of the day, this little sound machine can do almost Anything For You.

Daft Daddy Rated (5/5)

ties5

PinterestShare

Product Review: Garden Bubble Leaf and Lawn Blower by Little Tikes

August 12th, 2013
© Leaf & Lawn Bubble Blower by Little Tikes

© Leaf & Lawn Bubble Blower by Little Tikes

If you’ve ever dreamed of having a child who would one day grow up to be a gardener, well here is a toy that will put that dream into motion. It may look like a tiny leaf blower, but the Garden Bubble Leaf and Lawn Blower by Little Tikes emits masses of bubbles at the touch of a button. This battery operated machine comes with 8 ounces of bubble solution that will keep your child entertained for hours on end. Just remember your child can’t legally operate their Bubble Blower until after 7am in most major U.S. cities.

Daft Daddy Rated (5/5)

ties5

PinterestShare

Product Review: 3-in-1 Musical Band by VTech

August 5th, 2013
© 3-in-1 Musical Band by VTech

© 3-in-1 Musical Band by VTech

When Daft Daddy was a young lad, I can remember telling my mother I wanted to be a drummer when I grew up. She told me I couldn’t do both. So the only instrument I know how to play today is the triangle – which I only get to play right before dinner for some reason. But with the 3-in-1 Musical Band by VTech, your child can learn 3 different instruments at the same time. It can be a guitar, a piano, and even a drum set. It even has a recording feature that allows you to play back your songs. It’s actually quite clever – unlike Daft Daddy.

Daft Daddy Rated (5/5)

ties5

PinterestShare